Governing Body

Governing Body icon

The Governing Body members are elected annually at the Annual General Body meeting of the Maria Seva Sangha. The elected members of the Governing Body are all individuals with considerable expertise, status and integrity and they work selflessly to preserve the values of the MSS. 

Most of the Governing Body members are serving or have retired from positions of authority and responsibilityand they add stature to the MSS,  contributing significantly to the efficient functioning of the organization. All serve on a voluntary basis without any financial remuneration.


The Governing Body members elected at the Annual General Body Meeting on 2.12.2020 for the year 2020-21:

PresidentSri. Philips K Cherian
Vice PresidentSmt. Maria Pinto
Hon. SecretarySmt. Therese Rasquinha
TreasurerSri. Philip De Costa
MemberSri. Francis T.R. Colaso
MemberSmt. Vijaya Pinto
MemberSri. Noel Pereira